•  

     School Governance Council

    The School Governance Council at Cartersville High School strives to be a transparent, positive influence in the innovation and daily operations of the school.  Our SGC is made up of teachers, parents, and community business members who provide global support and assists the school administration in making programmatic and operational changes to improve the schools achievement.  From daily operation considerations to the school improvement plan, their collaboration is invaluable. 

    We believe that working together as one school and community, we will pursue excellence and provide the needed support to help our school continue to grow in a positive manner.

    The CHS School Governance Council meets the third Wednesday of each month (unless otherwise noted) at 7:30 a.m. in the front office conference room. The public is welcome to attend. 

    School Governance Council Meeting Dates 2019-2020

    (Third Wednesday of the month 7:30am)

    August 21, 2019

    September 18, 2019

    October 16, 2019

    November 20, 2019

    December 18, 2019

    January 15, 2020

    February 19, 2020

    March 18, 2020

    April 15, 2020

    May 20, 2020

     

      Council Members
      Email Address
    Shelley Tierce - Principal

    stierce@cartersvilleschools.org

    Charissa Pritchett - Parent rep charissa@charissapritchett.com
    Glen Merritt - Parent rep glenamerritt@comcast.net
    Steve Gambill - Parent rep sgambill@bellsouth.net
    Rita Porter - Teacher rep rporter@cartersvilleschools.org
    Brett Tolbert - Teacher rep btolbert@cartersvilleschools.org
    Chaja Pinkard - Teacher rep cpinkard@cartersvilleschools.org 
    Jeff Osborn - Business rep josborn@hdins.com
    Tinsley Cline - Business rep lion9389@aol.com
    Tripp Nelson - Business rep dolphiii@bellsouth.net