• School Governance Council

    Cartersville City Schools believes parent and community support is critical to the success of students and schools.  The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school.  The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education.  The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school.  School councils are designed to bring communities and schools closer together in the spirit of cooperation to solve difficult education problems, improve academic achievement, provide support for teachers and administrators, and bring parents into the school-based decision-making process by advising, recommending, and assisting the community of parents and businesses. 

    Members Email Term Expires
    Melissa Bates - Principal mbates@cartersvilleschools.org  
    Becky Bryant - Assistant Principal bbryant@cartersvilleschools.org  
    Linda Kirkland - Teacher lkirkland@cartersvilleschools.org June 2019
    Jenny Moore - Teacher jmoore@cartersvilleschools.org June 2019
    Lisa Reed - Parent Representative lisareed121@gmail.com June 2019
    Holly Dufrene - Parent Representative candacedufrene@kw.com June 2019
    Jessica Mitcham - Business Representative Jessica_Mitcham@hotmail.com June 2019
    Ben Hanrick - Business Representative ben.hamrick@gmail.com June 2019
    Bobby Walker - Business Representative rwalker@jbwpc.com June 2019

     

    Cartersville Elementary School Governance Council Meeting Dates

    Date Time Location
    August 27th, 2018 3:00 pm CES Media Center
    September 24th, 2018 3:00 pm CES Media Center
    October 29th, 2018 3:00 pm CES Media Center
    December 3rd, 2018 3:00 pm CES Media Center
    January 28th, 2019 3:00 pm CES Media Center
    February 25th, 2019 3:00 pm CES Media Center
    March 25th, 2019 3:00 pm CES Media Center
    April 29th, 2019 3:00 pm CES Media Center
    May 20th, 2019 3:00 pm CES Media Center

     

     

     

     

     

     

     





    * Parents and guardians are invited to attend any School Governance Council meeting *