• School Governance Council

    Cartersville City Schools believes parent and community support is critical to the success of students and schools.  The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school.  The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education.  The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school.  School councils are designed to bring communities and schools closer together in the spirit of cooperation to solve difficult educational problems, improve academic achievement, provide support for teachers and administrators, and bring parents into the school-based decision-making process by advising, recommending, and assisting the community of parents and businesses. 

    Members Email Term Expires
    Becky Bryant - Principal bbryant @cartersvilleschools.org  
    Gary Morris - Assistant Principal gmorris @cartersvilleschools.org  
    Bobbie Bruton - Teacher Support Specialist bbruton @cartersvilleschools.org June 2023
    Nan Adsit - Teacher nadsit @cartersvilleschools.org June 2023
    Mandy Todd - Teacher mtodd @cartersvilleschools.org June 2025
    Adrianne Kennedy - Parent Representative amorgan076 @aol.com June 2024
    Alexis Pritchard - Parent Representative alexis.pritchard @comcast.com June 2025
    Tracy Baker - Parent Representative ttanner13 @gmail.com June 2025
    Jessica Mitcham - Business Representative Jessica_Mitcham @hotmail.com June 2024
    Ben Hamrick - Business Representative ben.hamrick @gmail.com June 2025
    Patrick Murphy - Business Representative pcmurphy8 @gmail.com  

     Cartersville Elementary School Governance Council Meeting Dates

    Date Time Location
    August - 28 3:00 pm CES Conference Room
    September - 25 3:00 pm CES Conference Room
    October - 30 3:00 pm CES Conference Room
    December - 4 3:00 pm CES Conference Room
    January - 22  3:00 pm CES Conference Room
    February - 26   3:00 pm CES Conference Room
    March - 25 3:00 pm CES Conference Room
    April - 22 3:00 pm CES Conference Room
    May - 20 3:00 pm CES Conference Room

     

     

     

     

     

     

     




    * Parents and guardians are invited to attend any School Governance Council meeting *